Contact Admissions

If you have a question related to undergraduate admissions to the College of Visual Arts and Design, please contact our advising office.
If you have a question related to graduate admissions to the College of Visual Arts and Design, please contact a graduate advisor in your particular department.

If you have a question or problem that is related to admissions to the university at the undergraduate level, you should contact UNT Undergraduate and Transfer Admissions at 800-868-8211.
If you have a question or problem that is related to admissions to the university at the graduate level, you should contact the Toulouse Graduate School at 940-565-2383.

CVAD Student Services Office

Office Location: Art Building, Room 232
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: 940-565-2216
artadviseasst@unt.edu

To schedule an appointment to meet with an advisor, visit https://appointments.unt.edu where you can schedule your appointment online.

Advisors for Undergraduate Students

Erin Donahoe-Rankin | Director of Advising
Phone: 940-565-4777
Email: Erin.Donahoe-Rankin@unt.edu
ART 232E

Laura Hernandez | Academic Advisor II (A-B)
Phone: 940-565-2216
Email: Laura.Hernandez@unt.edu
ART 232C

Clarissa Hutkowski | Academic Advisor (C-F)
Phone: 940-565-2216
Email: Clarissa.Hutkowski@unt.edu
ART 232G

Kevin Contreras | Academic Advisor (G-K)
Phone: 940-565-2216
Email: Kevin.Contreras@unt.edu
ART 232D

Jesse McElroy | Academic Advisor (L-O)
Phone: 940-565-2216
Email: Jesse.Mcelroy@unt.edu
ART 232B 

Erin Donahoe-Rankin | Director of Advising (P-S)
Phone: 940-565-4777
Email: Erin.Donahoe-Rankin@unt.edu
ART 232E

Jennifer Grund | Academic Advisor II (T-Z)
Phone: 940-565-2216
Email: Jennifer.Grund@unt.edu
ART 232H

Advisors for Graduate Students

Design
Phone: 940-565-3621
E-mail: design@unt.edu
ART 230

Studio Arts
Phone: 940-565-7671
E-mail: studio@unt.edu
ART 230

Art Education Art History
Phone: 940-565-4777
E-mail: aeah@unt.edu
ART 230