Contact Info for Admissions, Advising

Questions?

If you have a question related to undergraduate admission to the College of Visual Arts and Design, please contact the CVAD Advising Office.

Questions about graduate admission to the College of Visual Arts and Design, should be directed to a graduate advisor in your particular department.

For questions about admission to the university at the undergraduate level, please contact UNT Undergraduate and Transfer Admissions at 800-868-8211.

For more information about undergraduate transfer-student admission to UNT, contact a transfer counselor at 800-868-8211, 940-565-2681 or unt.transfer@unt.edu.

If you have a question or problem that is related to admissions to the university at the graduate level, you should contact the Toulouse Graduate School at 940-565-2383.

CVAD Student Services Office

Office Location: Art Building, Room 232
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Phone: 940-565-2216 | artadviseasst@unt.edu

Currently enrolled students: To schedule an appointment to meet with an advisor, visit the UNT Appointment Manager, https://appointments.unt.edu, to schedule your appointment online.

Advisors for Undergraduate Students

Academic Advising: Art Building, Room 232 

Erin Donahoe-Rankin | Director of Advising
Phone: 940-565-4777 | Email: Erin.Donahoe-Rankin@unt.edu

Laura Hernandez | Academic Advisor II (Students with last name beginning with A-B)
Phone: 940-565-2216 | Email: Laura.Hernandez@unt.edu

Clarissa Hutkowski | Academic Advisor (Students with last name beginning with C-F)
Phone: 940-565-2216 | Email: Clarissa.Hutkowski@unt.edu

Kevin Contreras | Academic Advisor (Students with last name beginning with G-K)
Phone: 940-565-2216 | Email: Kevin.Contreras@unt.edu

Jesse McElroy | Academic Advisor (Students with last name beginning with L-O)
Phone: 940-565-2216 | Email: Jesse.Mcelroy@unt.edu

Erin Donahoe-Rankin | Director of Advising (Students with last name beginning with P-S)
Phone: 940-565-4777 | Email: Erin.Donahoe-Rankin@unt.edu

Jennifer Grund | Academic Advisor II (Students with last name beginning with T-Z)
Phone: 940-565-2216 | Email: Jennifer.Grund@unt.edu

Advisors for Graduate Students • Art Building, Room 230

Design Department
Phone: 940-565-3621 | Email: design@unt.edu

Studio Art Department
Phone: 940-565-7671 | Email: studio@unt.edu

Art Education and Art History
Phone: 940-565-4777 | Email: aeah@unt.edu