ArtWear Fashion Show: May 6, 2017

ArtWear 2017 Banner

ArtWear is the annual juried exhibition of the graduating senior student work in the Fashion Design program at UNT.

Each year some 30-40 students compete to have their best creations come down the runway and make their debut into the fashion industry. ArtWear has been going on for over 30 years and has debuted many successful young designers who have gone on to work for companies such as Calvin Klein, Liz Claiborne, Fossil, Theory, Nicole Miller, Betsy Johnson, Ralph Lauren, Perry Ellis, Monique Lhuillier, Neiman Marcus, Dillard's, Haggar, and JCPenney.

Recognized alumni of the program include Michael Faircloth, Nicolas Villalba, Finley Moll, Shirin Askari, Khanh Nguyen, and Lucy Dang who are all successful independent fashion designers located in the southwest.

Emcee for the evening will be David Ybarra (UNT alumni 2003). Art Directors for the show will be Robbie Richard and Neil Marek.

ArtWear 2017 PosterWhen:
Saturday, May 6, 2017

University of North Texas
Union Ballroom, Rm 314
1155 Union Circle
Denton, TX 76201

$40.00 general admission
$25.00 UNT student/faculty/staff
Order at

2017 Seniors:
Miranda Alkire
Sara Dawn Beasley
Sara Bennack
Dave Cachero
Rachel Coming
Farrin Doganer
Celia Ehrle
Victoria Cedar Elms
Shelby Flach
Marcello Francisco Gomez III
Fei Gong
Brittnie Grono
Ellanna Hatton
Carol Patricia Hernandez
Breuntonice Hickson
Lizzie Jones
Jin Kang
Aaris Knoelle
Paige Lindsey
Chanira McKinney
Alexandra Moran
Sofia Restrepo
Sencan Rika
Ashley Rutherford
Runa Shrestha
Radkeem Sims
Annabel Talavera
Leticia Velazco
Llanet Ventura
Analisia White
Mengjie Zhang
Audriana Zirakchi

More Info: