Communication Design Presents Awards to Scholarship Winners

The College of Visual Arts and Design held its annual award presentation on Friday, May 10th. Faculty presented nine sponsored scholarship awards to deserving sophomores and juniors for their achievement in CVAD's Communication Design Program.


  • Clampitt Paper Scholarship: Parker Metcalf, Stephanie Moreno
  • Fossil Scholarship: Ashley Linch, Taylor Hill
  • Jack Sprague Scholarship: Claire Behan
  • Launch Scholarship: Madeline O'Mary for Art Direction, Gaby Pesqueira for Graphic Design
  • Shahidi Scholarship: Natalie Tarrant
  • Taylor Austin Hicks Scholarship: Javier Ruiz

CDES Scholarship Winners 2019