ArtWear 2018 is Coming on May 5th!

ArtWear 2018ArtWear is the annual juried exhibition of the graduating senior student work in the Fashion Design program at UNT. Each year some 30-40 students compete to have their best creations come down the runway and make their debut into the fashion industry.

ArtWear has been going on for over 30 years and has debuted many successful young designers who have gone on to work for companies such as Calvin Klein, Liz Claiborne, Fossil, Theory, Nicole Miller, Betsy Johnson, Ralph Lauren, Perry Ellis, Monique Lhuillier, Neiman Marcus, Dillard's, Haggar, and JCPenney.

Recognized alumni of the program include Michael Faircloth, Nicolas Villalba, Finley Moll, Shirin Askari, Khanh Nguyen, and Lucy Dang who are all successful independent fashion designers located in the southwest.

Alejandra Diaz de Leon | Alia Sheppard | Amy Kleypap | Armando Rodriguez | Ashton Hayley | Asia Montague | Braylee Flaska | Bryce Batchelder | Camile N Dunkins | Claire Brogdon | Courtlyn Lishka | Diamond Irby-Tinsley | Emily Rolen | Grace Beraki | Haoyi Feng | Jaquelin Cerda | Jeanetteh Guerra | Keonna Arlequeeuw | Lauren Gray | Logan Fowler | Lydia Piersol | Marina Girgis | Michael Nguyen | Miriam Garcia | Nicole Larson | R'Bonney Gabriel | Robin Scoggins | Ruby Aguirre | Ryanne Jordan | Sara Salinas | Shelley Dolphin | Tommy Lu | Tyska Logan | Victoria Edgar

Saturday, May 5, 2018

UNT Union
Emerald Eagle Ballroom (Rm. 314)
1155 Union Circle
Denton, TX 75203

Purchase online
$25 students/faculty/staff/alumni (ticket sales begin 4/5/2018 @ 8am)
$40 general public (ticket sales begin 4/12/2018 @ 8am)

UNT Parking Permit Holders - follow Transportation Services parking rules and regulations in regards to your designated pass.
Non-UNT Parking Permits - Hourly public parking is available at the Highland Street Garage. The garage is located at the corner of Central Ave and W. Highland Street with easy access to the Union via the W. Highland Street entrance.

More Info: